Guardian Newsroom: What is Labour’s plan?

Details
Date:

April 16

Time:

08:00 pm - 09:15 pm

Event Category:

Online Events

Click to Register: Click to Register
Organizer

Guardian Live

Website: Organizer's Website
Venue

Online Event

If the polls are right, Britain is headed for its first Labour government in 14 years. So what should we expect from Keir Starmer in power?

Any incoming government would inherit some daunting challenges, from the cost of living crisis to crumbling public services and the task of getting to net zero – plus potentially ongoing conflicts in the Middle East and Ukraine.

But it could also have a unique chance to change the country. Join us for the inside track on the people, the ideas and the events that might shape Labour in power.

The Guardian columnist, Gaby Hinsliff, will chair a panel including Tom Baldwin, author of a new biography of Keir Starmer; Guardian political correspondent Kiran Stacey; the Guardian columnist Polly Toynbee, and Lord Falconer,former shadow attorney general under Keir Starmer as well as lord chancellor under Tony Blair, for a livestreamed and interactive event.

Click here to purchase a copy of ‘Keir Starmer: The Biography’ by Tom Baldwin.

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform Zoom, please refer to their privacy policy and terms and conditions before purchasing a ticket to the event. After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

Closed captions will be available for this event.

8pm BST | 9pm CEST | 12pm PDT | 3pm EDT

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

If you are unable to join at the time of streaming, this event will be available to watch on demand for two weeks. A reminder of this will be sent out via Eventbrite email the day after the event and a link to the recording will be sent to all ticket holders.

Scroll to Top